Life After Divorce

th.jpg

 

So I learned to move through the ups and down waves of divorce –

angry kids

negotiating finances with the ex

friends questions

family’s dismissal

tackling jobs like changing bank accounts and car titles in manageable pieces

enjoying going out and feeling free to look at the opposite sex, and enjoy the occasional looks at me.

But I miss the simplicity of married life – all things known – where my Saturday night will be spent and how.  But there was no other way, it was a wave I had to ride, and still am.  Like my first post. Unexpected Journey

About Dee

I teach English at a local community college and am raising two children; I like to paint, write, pray, read, hike and travel.
This entry was posted in divorce, Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

