How Do I Move On?

Got in a car accident several weeks ago.  A guy ran me off the road, forced me up a curb, which caused damage to my car.  He spoke no English, and I hesitated calling the police when I initially saw no damage to my car.  I took his license info and left.  At home I found damage – that slight stuff to the frame that’s barely noticeable, but can cause thousands of dollars to repair.

So I called my insurance agent, who rightfully scolded me for not calling the police.  When I filed a report police report after the fact, but the guy lied responded to his insurance company and said I ran him off the road.  No witnesses (except his other people in his car who didn’t speak any English either).  So I’m out the money I should have – I have to pay my deductible because it is considered a “No-fault”

I’m having trouble letting it go – just like I did with a lot in the marriage.  I wish there was some magical way to do that.  Perhaps its prayer, perhaps in time.  My agent says I should be thankful I didn’t get hurt.  But a desire for justice keeps surfacing -the anger remains – how do I deal with that?.

About Dee

I teach English at a local community college and am raising two children; I like to paint, write, pray, read, hike and travel.
This entry was posted in children, divorce, Family, Lawyers, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

