Life After Divorce: Coffee? Anyone?

So strange starting to go out to social events as a female: listening to bands, going do dinner clubs, hiking events.  I’m really not that bad looking a girl – many have called me beautiful over my lifetime.  So why are guys even shyer in their 40s and older than they were in high school?  It often seems I wait and wait, then must approach them.  Very strange.

I’d really just like to go out for a walk or coffee, but am rarely asked.  I imagine it’s because maybe guys want more than coffee.  So will I, some day.  But not before I’ve had coffee and taken a few walks.   It’s not that big a deal – come on please, just ask.

nicolaes-verkolje-tea-party

About Dee

I teach English at a local community college and am raising two children; I like to paint, write, pray, read, hike and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

