It’s Over

Finally had divorce date and got through it fine. Nerwous but fine.  After waiting lots of time for the judge, the whole thing took 10 mins.  Waiting in line to request alimoney and childsupport payments through probation, ex kept putting his arm around me, and I kept trying to step back.  Awkward.

Final bill for the year from attorney =$27,000.  And I tried to contact her very infrequently.  My annual salary now for my 3 part time jobs, which probably equal  a full time job = $25,000.  Guess I worked a year for my attorney.  That just sucks.

Hope you are well and navigating through your current issues well.  Wishing you the best.  It is a big relief to get beyond this phase, though I hear there will likely be more legal stuff to come with the ex – till the kids are independent.

Life goes on. I will enjoy the trees and breathing and my child’s smile today.  Somewhere I read, if you’re looking for peace, find it in natureth

About Dee

I teach English at a local community college and am raising two children; I like to paint, write, pray, read, hike and travel.
This entry was posted in divorce, Lawyers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

