Life After Almost Divorce

It’s Friday night,and I’m cleaning out garbage cans, cause I finally have time to do it and they stink bad.  How did I get here – doing this?  But I’ve wanted too get this done for weeks – they stink.  Being alone single as a single parent household stinks too – I miss having evening couple things to do.  Miss thinking – oh I’ll do that another time.  I know won’t have time again.  But I wouldn’t be anywhere else right now. Because the peace I feel beats the stress I felt for long living out a dying marriage.

New Hampshire licence plates:  Live free or die.

The divorce will be final in days. Not sure how I’ll feel, but whatever it is I will feel it – and just know that’s okay.

About Dee

I teach English at a local community college and am raising two children; I like to paint, write, pray, read, hike and travel.
This entry was posted in divorce, health and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

