Divorce Support – Cafe D

This Divorce Support website lists basic things to do to get ready for divorce (simplified and helpful).  Cafe Divorce.  When I started the divorce process, I was lost and confused, and especially nervous because I was divorcing an attorney.  Really, the best thing that helped was being around people who were like me – going through divorce, which wasn’t easy as most my friends we’re at least semi-happily married.

Meetups (meetup.com) were a real life saver, and I quickly found a group and together we found financial advisers, lawyers, shared info and just commiserated through the muddy waters.  They are still very dear friends as we were on this shaky ship together.  Hoping you’ll find a least a friend or to two help you navigate. I’m in a better place now,, but there was so much unexpected that had to be dealt with beyond initial concerns of how my children would fare and paying the bills.

About Dee

I teach English at a local community college and am raising two children; I like to paint, write, pray, read, hike and travel.
This entry was posted in divorce, Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

