“Cha cha cha cha changes”

th

“I still don’t know what I was waiting for

And my time was running wild

A million dead-end streets

And every tine I thought I’d got it made

It seemed the taste was not so sweet

So I turned myself to face me

But I’ve never caught a glimpse

Of how the others must see the faker

I’m much to fast to take that test.”

“Changes,” David Bowie 1971

I said I was afraid of the changes to come.  My therapist asked, “Why do you see change as bad?”  Think of it as a roller coaster ride – You’ll go up, you’ll go down; it can be scary, exhilarating.  In the end you’re in a new place.  A better place.

David Bowie in Concert – You Tube:  http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=david+bowie+changes+youtube&qpvt=david+bowie+changes+youtube&FORM=VDRE#view=detail&mid=B0A15C448B284FF429B2B0A15C448B284FF429B2

About Dee

I teach English at a local community college and am raising two children; I like to paint, write, pray, read, hike and travel.
This entry was posted in divorce and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

