Nowhere To Lay My Head

thSC48LY62Foxes have holes and birds of the air have nests, but the Son of Man has no place to lay his head.”  Matt 8:20

No matter what you think of Jesus, history doesn’t deny he and walked the Earth and felt human pain.  During the discord the divorce brings, I find myself torn from my regular homely places, resting in the guest room, my friends couch, or napping in the car while out.  The tension at home while working through spousal disagreements – sharing soap and dishes and couches becomes unbearable somehow, despite having lived together many years.   Neither I or my spouse will leave our home or the children, as advised by lawyers, until things are settled.

How painful – to live with your counterpart as you negotiate assets and a new, separate life.  If you’re in this situation, I wish you peace and hope for a new comfortable home life, wherever that may be – and the endurance needed till that happens.

Best Bet:  Keep seeking places that bring you peace and comfort till things get worked out.

Resources: Housing, Food, Basic Needs, Support Groups: 211 information  http://www.211search.org/

Crisis Counseling:  call 800-273-TALK or  800- SUICIDE

Coming soon:  How to communicate and work with lawyers and legal professionals.

About Dee

I teach English at a local community college and am raising two children; I like to paint, write, pray, read, hike and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

