“I get by with a little help from my friends.”

Who can do without friendship going through divorce – facing the Holidays?  Whether it’s one or ten, your friends will soon thin out and reorder – ones that are critical, ones that can’t take your story, ones that want to suffer with you and help, ones that were just part of the married scene.

Let them flow into new categories in your mind – don’t judge, just hang with who comforts.  Know with divorce, change is normal.  Your new family, however it shakes out, is not bad or good – it’s just the new norm.  And that’s fine – how it must be.

Joe Cocker- Rest in Peace.  Woodstock youtube:

What would you think if I sang out of tune,

Would you stand up and walk out on me?

Lend me your ears and I’ll sing you a song

And I’ll try not to sing out of key.

Oh, I get by with a little help from my friends

Mm, I get high with a little help from my friends

Mm, gonna try with a little help from my friends

What do I do when my love is away

(Does it worry you to be alone?)

How do I feel by the end of the day,

(Are you sad because you’re on your own?)

No, I get by with a little help from my friends,

Mm, I get high with a little help from my friends

Mm, gonna try with a little help from my friends

About Dee

I teach English at a local community college and am raising two children; I like to paint, write, pray, read, hike and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

